Journey to Marleybone (Pt 7: Subata Z)

JourneytoMB Part 7

After I “dinged” level 45, I was on a roll! After defeating General Tso (or actually forcing him to surrender after defeating someone else after he ran away and after I had a short meeting with Rooke and after threatening his pet chicken so he would surrender— Long story) I finished Khotan Skyway! Next thing I knew, I was watching another puppet show about how I would translate the piece of the map that Rooke had taken from Tso who had bought it from Egg Foo Yung— another long story. Credits to The Deathshard on YouTube!

I like how they used Caoism and already had Moodha … But maybe that’s just me. 😉 It also fits with the culture this is based on- KI good job! To talk to Cao Tzu who can translate it, I would have to get to Marazume Castle which is on a giant turtle. (Great.) To summon it, I have to get 5 turtle balls, turtle ball 1, 2, 3, 4, and Z. Shunzang directed me to the first one: Monkey King.

Picture 2013-10-26 16-10-44

To get him (eventually as a companion) I have to do a couple favors for him like getting his golden stick, then fight off his doppelgangers. The next turtleball was from Pigsy. After that was Friar Sand, who you fought after getting a Pearl of Winter to freeze the water below him- Friar Sand is immune above water. He has really good drops too, I’m definitely going back to farm him. Next was Dragon Prince, who I also had to do a few favors for… and the last was Shunzang. He required Moolong tea, which of course was from the Yakooza who wanted me to do a 3 hour dungeon… But anyway after I got that I had all the turtleballs and it was time to summon the Great Turtle.

Picture 2013-11-08 17-31-40

 

In Marazume castle I had to fight 5 guardians to prove I was worthy for Cao Tzu: Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal, and Water.

Picture 2013-11-08 19-11-30

 

And after that, I finally got to talk to the sage Cao Tzu, finishing my work in MooShu! (rhyme not intended 😉 ) Spoilers ahead: if you don’t want to know the end of MooShu don’t read the dialogue below.

Picture 2013-11-08 19-26-45 Picture 2013-11-08 19-26-51 Picture 2013-11-08 19-27-02 Picture 2013-11-08 19-27-18 Picture 2013-11-08 19-27-33 Picture 2013-11-08 19-27-45 Picture 2013-11-08 19-27-51 Picture 2013-11-08 19-28-02 Picture 2013-11-08 19-28-12

 

That has completed my “Journey to Marleybone” journey! See you later!

About Evan Silver

Hi, I'm Evan Silver! I run the blog piratesinthesky.com mainly and play Pirate101 under the same name, Evan Silver.

Posted on November 12, 2013, in Fighting, Gameplay, Ships, Storyline and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cass Lifeblossom

    Well, that’s MooShu for you. Hope you have a fun time in Marleybone, it a lot better than it is in Wizard101 and everything looks better and more like the world.

Leave a Comment!

