Santo Pollo Ahoy!

Santo Pollo, ahoy! After doing, like, what, three dungeons? Two? Five bosses? Four? Who knows… I had to do a whole lot of hard fights, and died a lot. Well, after all that hard work, I got to Hidden Valley Ranch. …Whoa there, Hidden Valley Ranch? Like this???

No, no, no. Not like that. Like this…

Yes, yes, yes. Like that. That, was a hard dungeon to solo. Kind of a teleport-back-six-times-hard dungeon. Anyway, after beating up some cheese, (seriously, one of the bosses was Monterrey Jack), I headed back to Merriweather Clark’s home. There was a Red Sash surprise waiting for me! I defeated Johnny Ringo- not too hard- and then talked to Clark. He told me that he would let me know where his father’s piece of Marco Pollo’s map was, since I had saved his life… Twice. Merriweather… Seriously? Another dungeon? Whatever. I went over to the Scorpion Rock Cave to find the map, only to find it’s missing. Things are always missing. There was a note from Captain Blood. Who is this Captain Blood? Let Mr. Argleston explain.

Well then. That didn’t really help much, did it? Captain Blood is a pirate, obviously, and is infamous, obviously. To find him, I need the help of El Toro.

That El Toro. Who is El Toro? Let TheDeathshard‘s video explain.

Here’s a quote from a previous post (on this blog, of course.)

El Toro, the mysterious masked champion of Cool Ranch. Saving the innocent from evil such as the Banditoads, El Toro is a legend. He was almost never seen though. All we know is that he leaves a mark “T.” I am now defending the townsfolk so that I may get El Toro’s attention and get *that* much closer to getting the map. Here’s a quote from Pirate101.com just to sum up a little snippet of the Cool Ranch storyline.

Cool Ranch is a land of legendary figures: heroes like the Chicken Rangers, Wild Bill Peacock, and the masked hero El Toro, fighting lawlessness and standing up for the humble settlers; but the wild frontier has also fostered terrible outlaws like Libirdy Valence, El Guapo, and the dreaded Duck With No Name. Smugglers and pirates have always been drawn to Cool Ranch – far from everyplace, the dusty realm is an ideal place to hide.

But other than that, who is El Toro even supposed to be, other than the protector of Santo Pollo? KingsIsle made a play on words from Zorro, check it out- HERE

See the resemblance? Well anyway I thought it was cool how they can sneak things in like that (ex: Hidden Valley Ranch, El Toro, etc). Now, in Santo Pollo, I have to try and catch the attention of El Toro by doing favors for the townsfolk. My first mission? Collect sugar. I guess… It’s a start. Well, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll start fighting some Banditoads.

About Evan Silver

Hi, I'm Evan Silver! I run the blog piratesinthesky.com mainly and play Pirate101 under the same name, Evan Silver.

Posted on October 28, 2012, in Fighting, Gameplay and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. HIDDEN VALLEY RANCH IS AWESOME!!!!

  2. Cass Lifeblossom

    I was so close to being ahead of you and Destiny!Your very close to me now in the Armada Arc and Cool Ranch storyline.By the way, is the Mooshu Stormgate in Tumbleweed or Huanted Skyway?

    • No, it is in Port Regal Skyway. All of the outgoing Stormgates are in Skull Island.

      Monquista- Tradewinds
      Valencia- Port Regal
      Cool Ranch- Flotsam
      MooShu- Port Regal

      • Cass Lifeblossom

        How is there a Valencia one in Port Regal?I never saw one in Aragon Skyway.

      • I don’t know. I teleported to my friend in Port Regal and there was a ‘gate to Valencia. My guess is that it comes out the Avernus Stormgate.

      • Cass Lifeblossom

        Did you go up to the stormgate there to see what windstone we had to use if it said something else (not orange windstone) because Blind Mew said on the forums “Valencia is a big world – like Skull Island, it has many skyways. The main plot has at least 2 more visits to Valencia planned, each to different skyways where there’s a lot more going on……. (and more.)

  3. Nice story. Not that far along but looking forward to finally meeting – El Toro! (I hear Swashbucklers get him as a Companion ;))

    • Cass Lifeblossom

      It is all classes not just Swashbuckler, El Toro plays an important part in the Storyline, even in the extreme stormzilla battle in Mooshu.

Leave a Comment!

