Extra Game Info

I’ve been searching everywhere to get information for this blog. Unfortunately, there’s not much I can do about that. There’s been a picture J Todd Coleman released on the Pirate101 Facebook, and it’s pretty intriguing. It references the game quiz, as in Wizard101, when you chose your school. This one has a question which you answer, “Yar!” or “Nar!” I like that. šŸ˜‰

Again, the “Yar!” and “Nar!” are very creative. You can also notice that this is sort of a courage question (candy sails), and won’t be something a Buccaneer would say “Yar!” to. Hopefully, we’ll get more of these questions. Please comment your analysis, or what could be more questions! I really like it when people comment, and it would help me make improvements to the blog. Comment whenever you can!

I’ve been reading some other blogs, and they’re filled with fun stuff. I just am trying as hard as I can to bring this stuff to PitS. If you notice andĀ subscribe to KingsIsle on YouTube, they’ve released a new video on Pirate101, with a few sneak peeks. It features DadLabs, who visit KingsIsle in this video. Enjoy!

I watched this video, and found it much more intresting than I expected. It’s full of good stuff! At about 1:01 you get a little bit of gameplay. It’s mostly like Wizard101, with some setting and character differences. The companions (Pets in W101) are much larger. The top of the screen is completely empty, but the bottom is much more crowded. Not much else is different. There’s even Quest Helper! (Probably mission/task helper in P101)

I’ve also not mentioned this on the blog, and would like to. This is the only [official] podcast for Pirate101, and I’ve heard it’s very good. KingsIsle thinks that too, because they put it on their official fansites page! Pieces of Eight Radio is listened to by many, and is a great step into the Pirate101 community.

There’s more (and even more coming) places to check out if you want extra game info. If you’re looking for official, go to the Pirate101 website and go to the official fansites page. Or click here. This blog will hopefully be there someday; and check out Pirate101 Central for some more blogs. I have some links in my Community post to other blogs/fansites. If you also want this blog to be official, pleaseĀ pleaseĀ comment with suggestions. I will make this as good as I can! Thank you for reading this post!

About Evan Silver

Hi, I'm Evan Silver! I run the blog piratesinthesky.com mainly and play Pirate101 under the same name, Evan Silver.

Posted on June 22, 2012, in Community, Gameplay and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Comment!

